The Specialized night-time challenge

Gravel Night

26th June 2021

The Gravel Night - Specialized - is the Gravel event not to be missed! On your own or as a team, surpass yourself on a fun and sporty challenge of 64km in four rounds, with mandatory passages through the Nature is Bike village at night time!

Gravel Night

The Gravel Night, what’s on?

Like the Gravel spirit, the night-time challenge breaks free from the codes of cycling. Meet and chat with the riders in the first part of the evening around a friendly Pasta Party to gain strength and talk about tubeless tires (or beers, or weather, your choice!). Between dusk and dawn, the go-ahead of the Gravel Night will be given from the nautical base of the Maine Lake. Regarding the playing field, you can expect dirt, gravel and trails along Lake Maine, all under a starry sky: lighting not optional! Dear riders, you will perform a total of 4 rounds, each time passing through the Gravel Festival to enjoy the rhythm of the music! During this passage, teams of 4 riders will be able to take advantage to swap the riders in the heart of the paddocks: but beware the team always has a duo in the race and this duo always rides together; that’s team spirit! It’s up to you to manage the order of the relays. For their part, solo participants will have the opportunity to stop at the ravito or technical assistance space Shimano Services Center. Finally, an explosive arrival is planned on the village to take advantage of the fervour of the public. And what about continuing the evening between riders over a good beer?

The Gravel Night, getting ready

Registration details I Solos (limited to 180 seats) I By teams (limited to 20 teams of 4 riders) You will soon find additional information about the challenge: removal of frame number, material control, bicycle depot, Pasta Party. Note that for safety, a mandatory hardware check will be carried out before the start of the race. On the route, no troubleshooting stations are planned (outside the technical assistance area on the Village. Caution: this ride is not open for Mountain bike. And in the inscription, what’s going on?

  • A numbered transponder on a neoprene bracelet with Velcro
  • the computer timing of each participant
  • refuelling and mechanical assistance in the paddock
  • a Gravel Night numeroted frame number
  • unlimited access to the wash area
  • access to the area technical assistance
  • course safety (emergency points)
  • a Nature is Bike t-shirt for solos or a custom bike jersey for the teams.
And of course, lot of fun!

Informations

  • Fictional departure Saturday, June 26 - 8:45 p.m from the Nature is Bike village
  • Real departure Saturday, June 26 - 9:30 p.m from Maine Lake Nautical Base
  • Arrival Nature is Bike Village
  • Distance 64km in 4 rounds I Non-definitive data, course in validation
  • Height gain & loss No major difficulties
  • Type of event Timed event with classification
  • Limited places 250 participants
  • Bikes accepted Specific bike gravel equipped, cyclo-cross bike equipped. Minimum section of tires 28 mm.
  • Mandatory equipment Helmet (EC standard), pump/air chamber (excluding tubeless) or anti-cracking bomb, pair of cycling gloves, mobile phone on fully charged with a GPS system, front lighting kit minimum 400 lumens with an autonomy of 3 hours, kit red rear lighting not flashing, water reserve 50cl minimum
  • Ranking Individual Women I Individual Men I Teams Women I Teams Men I Mixed Teams
  • Equipment Recording and Verification Removal of frame number and transponder, then bike depot for control in a guarded area until the start of the race. Runners will no longer have access to it up to 30 minutes before the start

Program

  • The Specialized night-time challenge

    Gravel Night

    26th June 2021

    The Gravel Night - Specialized - is the Gravel event not to be missed! On your own or as a team, surpass yourself on a fun and sporty challenge of 64km in four rounds, with mandatory passages through the Nature is Bike village at night time!

    Discover
  • The 100km ride Mavic

    Gravel 100

    27th June 2021

    If there were only one, it would be the Gravel 100 Mavic. Amateurs or adventurers, come and tease the pedal on the tracks of Anjou for 100km of fun and effort. The Nature is Bike team planned an early morning start and return to the village Nature is Bike to make the most of the Gravel Festival!

    Discover
  • The 1st Gravel Exhibition

    Gravel Expo

    26th / 27th June 2021

    Meet the leading brands in the market at the 1st Gravel exhibition in France. Cycles, of course, but also equipments, technologies, adventure, tourism and outdoor activities. We're just waiting for you!

    Discover
  • The friendly village

    The Camp

    26th / 27th June 2021

    To share and experience the Gravel spirit on the festival, the Nature is Bike team has put together a rich and varied programme of activities. Ready to take part in the adventure?

    Discover
  • The families’ journeys

    Family Experience

    27th June 2021

    Both young and old will clearly benefit from a dedicated time: family bike rambles. After choosing its route, each tribe will set off on the green tracks of Angers’ territory to share an unforgettable moment. They will ride stopping from time to time to “understand and listen to Nature”. The tribe will finally return at its own pace to the village Nature is Bike.

    Discover

Major partners

La ride nocturne Specialized

Gravel Night

26 Juin 2021

La Gravel Night Specialized, c’est le rendez-vous Gravel à ne pas manquer ! En solo ou en équipe, dépassez-vous sur un parcours fun et sportif de 64km en quatre tours, avec passages obligatoires par le village Nature is Bike. Le tout, en nocturne.

Gravel Night

La Gravel Night, c’est quoi ?

Comme l’esprit Gravel, le challenge nocturne s’affranchit des codes du cyclisme. Retrouvez-vous en première partie de soirée autour d’une Pasta Party conviviale pour prendre des forces et parler pneus tubeless (ou bières, ou météo, au choix !). Entre chien et loup, le top départ de la Gravel Night sera donné depuis la base nautique du Lac de Maine. Côté terrain, il faut s’attendre à de la terre, du gravier et des sentiers longeant le Lac de Maine, le tout sous un ciel étoilé : éclairage non facultatif donc ! Chers riders, vous effectuerez un total de 4 tours, avec à chaque fois un passage par le Gravel Festival pour vibrer au rythme de la musique ! Lors de ce passage, les équipes de 4 riders pourront en profiter pour faire permuter les coureurs au cœur des paddocks : mais attention l’équipe a toujours un duo en course et ce duo roule toujours ensemble ; c’est ça l’esprit d’équipe ! À vous de gérer l’ordre des relais. De leur côté, les participants solos auront l’occasion de s’arrêter au ravito ou à l’espace assistance technique Shimano Services Center. Enfin, une arrivée explosive est prévue sur le village pour profiter de la ferveur du public. Et pourquoi pas poursuivre la soirée entre riders autour d’une bonne bière ?

La Gravel Night, se préparer

Possibilités d’inscription I En solos (limité à 180 places) I En équipes (limité à 20 équipes de 4 riders) Vous retrouverez très prochainement des informations complémentaires sur le déroulé du challenge : retrait des plaques, contrôle matériel, dépôt de vélos, Pasta Party. À noter que pour plus de sécurité, un contrôle matériel obligatoire sera effectué en amont du départ de la course. Sur le parcours, aucun poste de dépannage n’est prévu (hors zone d’assistance technique sur le village). Attention : ce challenge n’est pas ouvert au VTT. Et dans l’inscription, y’a quoi ?

  • un transpondeur numéroté sur bracelet néoprène avec velcro
  • le chronométrage informatique de chaque participant
  • un ravitaillement et une assistance mécanique au sein du paddock
  • une plaque de vélo
  • un accès illimité à la zone de lavage
  • un accès à la zone d’assistance technique
  • sécurité sur le parcours (points de secours)
  • un tee-shirt Nature is Bike pour les solos ou un maillot personnalisé pour les équipes
Et bien sûr, un maximum de fun !  

Informations

  • Départ fictif Samedi 26 Juin – 20h45 depuis le village Nature is Bike
  • Départ réel Samedi 26 Juin – 21h30 depuis la Base nautique du Lac de Maine
  • Arrivée Village Nature is Bike
  • Distance 64km en 4 tours I Données non définitives, parcours en cours de validation
  • Dénivelé Sans difficulté de dénivelé
  • Type d'épreuve Épreuve chronométrée avec classement
  • Places Limitées 250 (hors internationaux)
  • Vélos acceptés Vélo spécifique gravel équipé, Vélo cyclo-cross équipé. Section minimale des pneus : 28 mm
  • Équipements obligatoires Casque (norme CE), pompe/chambre à air (hors tubeless) ou bombe anti-crevaison, paire de gants de cycliste, téléphone portable allumé en pleine charge équipé d’un dispositif GPS, kit éclairage avant minimum 400 lumens avec une autonomie de 3h, kit éclairage arrière rouge non clignotant, réserve d’eau minimum 50cl
  • Classement Individuel Femmes I Individuel Hommes I Équipes Femmes I Équipes Hommes I Équipes Mixtes
  • Enregistrement et vérification de matériel Retrait des plaques et du transpondeur, puis dépôt du vélo pour contrôle matériel dans une zone gardiennée jusqu’au départ de la course. Les coureurs n’y auront plus accès jusqu’à 30 minutes avant le départ

Programme

  • La ride nocturne Specialized

    Gravel Night

    26 Juin 2021

    La Gravel Night Specialized, c’est le rendez-vous Gravel à ne pas manquer ! En solo ou en équipe, dépassez-vous sur un parcours fun et sportif de 64km en quatre tours, avec passages obligatoires par le village Nature is Bike. Le tout, en nocturne.

    Découvrir
  • La rando des Gravel grinder Mavic

    Gravel 100

    27 Juin 2021

    S’il n’y en avait qu’une, ce serait la Gravel 100 Mavic. Amateurs ou baroudeurs, venez titiller la pédale sur les pistes ligériennes pour 100km de plaisir et d’efforts. Départ matinal et retour sur le village Nature is Bike pour profiter un maximum du Gravel Festival !

    Découvrir
  • Le salon du Gravel

    Gravel Expo

    26 / 27 Juin 2021

    Venez à la rencontre des marques leaders du secteur sur le 1er salon Gravel de France. Cycles bien sûr, mais aussi équipements, matériels, technologies, aventure, tourisme et loisirs outdoor. On n’attend plus que vous !

    Découvrir
  • Le village convivial

    The Camp

    26 / 27 Juin 2021

    Pour partager et vivre l’esprit Gravel sur le festival, l’équipe de Nature is Bike vous a concocté un programme d’animations riche et varié. Prêt à prendre part à l’aventure ?

    Découvrir
  • Les randos Famille

    Journée Grand Public

    27 Juin 2021

    Petits et grands auront bien évidemment droit à leur rando. Après avoir choisi son parcours, chaque tribu s’élancera sur les boucles vertes du territoire angevin pour partager un moment inoubliable. Après quelques haltes sur le parcours autour de spots nature, la tribu reviendra à son rythme sur le village Nature is Bike.

    Découvrir

Partenaires Majeurs